King Jack and the Dragon Alder & Alouette | Alder & Alouette

King Jack and the Dragon

Regular price $18.00
Unit price  per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

DESCRIPTION 

 Night is falling and playtime is nearly over. But brave King Jack and his faithful knights Zak and Caspar are still protecting their castle fort from fierce dragons and terrible beasts. This captivating, joyful make-believe adventure is the perfect bedtime story for brave children everywhere. Fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Dinosaur Roar will especially enjoy this imaginative tale.

 

AWARDS AND ACCOLADES

  • Greenaway Medal Nominee, 2013
  • Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens Up to Age Seven, 2012
  • An ALA Notable Book
  • Bank Street Book Committee Best Children's Books of the Year

 

DETAILS 

  • Written by Peter Bentley and illustrated by Helen Oxenbury. 
  • Published by Dial Books, August 18, 2011. 
  • Ages 3 to 5 years
  • 0.47" H x 11.45" L x 9.53" W (1.06 lbs) 32 pages
  • Hardcover

 

PRAISE FOR KING JACK AND THE DRAGON 

"It's an enchanting tribute to both full-throttle pretend play and the reassurance of a parent's embrace."-- Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A tale of make-believe that children will delight in hearing again and again."-- School Library Journal (starred review)

"Sure to be read aloud again and again, this testament to imaginative play exudes warmth."-- Kirkus Reviews

"This one is sure to become a full-on family favorite at bedtime." -- The Washington Post

"Altogether, 'King Jack' is just about perfect." -- The Sacramento Bee